Patrol | Operations Division | Tehama County Sheriff's Office


Protecting Our Citizens

The patrol division of the Tehama County Sheriff’s Office is currently comprised of 4 sergeants and 16 patrol deputies. The patrol division is responsible for providing 24-hour law enforcement service throughout the unincorporated areas of Tehama County.

Law enforcement service includes protection of life and property, service of arrest warrants, and non-criminal related calls for service. This division is also responsible for conducting general criminal investigations, including death investigations, narcotic investigations, and juvenile investigations.